Reviews

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

26 Reviews | write a review
default image

walk out feeling demolished but somehow more ready to take …

This place is so much fun! Classes are brutally challenging, but in a very good way and so worth it! The instructors are all incredibly encouraging and friendly, and the energy of the classes gives you a motivation that will hang with you all day.
My wife and I started taking classes with John in the mornings and we walk out feeling demolished but somehow more ready to take on the day, and eager for the next class! We've also taken Tony's technique class on Wednesday nights and his energy and encouragement makes the class intensely fun as well as giving you a sense of brevity, and knowledge in Muay Thai.
I highly recommend this place, it is so amazing. Do yourself a favor and take their free week, see for yourself.

Andrü H. Tempe , AZ January 28, 2016

default image

2 months post-partum and I literally feel all my upper body …

I did my first boxing class yesterday with my new friend Jen with Jason instructing and loved it! Woke up this morning and love it even more!! 2 months post-partum and I literally feel all my upper body muscles. This can get mama back in shape! Such a great atmosphere. Everyone makes you feel very welcome.

Marci N. Phoenix , AZ April 22, 2016

default image

I love the boxing/kick boxing classes

I am 57 years old and I love the boxing/kick boxing classes.

Sandra A. Phoenix , AZ April 27, 2016

default image

Love the intensity and patience that the trainers have

Did my first workout in forever and I must say, Jab Fitness kicked my ass on a good way. Love the intensity and patience that the trainers have towards the classes. Definitely worth the two hour trip and soreness in the morning.

Jesus E. Tempe , AZ August 16, 2016

default image

I’ve never seen such change in my physique, particularly my …

Although I work out, almost faithfully, I've never seen such change in my physique, particularly my core...as compared to boxing and kickboxing with Jab Fitness. The instructors are great it & seems like youve known everyone who works there for years... as soon as you walk in the door! The classes will have you sweating and thouroughly worked out, a feeling I love! I would suggest anyone try it! You will burn off that midsection for sure... and upper body.... and below the belt too.

Cassandra S. Tempe , AZ September 12, 2016

default image

Excellent facility that has everything you need

Excellent facility that has everything you need. As a professional MMA Athlete and fighter I need tons of different options for getting my heart rate up, punching things and hitting the weights. This place has everything and a great bunch of people running it.

Darrell D. Phoenix , AZ September 26, 2016

default image

The trainers are the best

I train here and absolutely love it! The trainers are the best out there and the facility is huge and first class 🙂

Nathan H. Phoenix , AZ October 14, 2016

default image

Whole family loves it.

Excellent workouts. Friendly people all around. Whole family loves it.

Christiaan C. Phoenix , AZ October 15, 2016

default image

Love this place!!

Love this place!! The staff is very friendly and welcoming, the workouts are amazing!!

Rosalva L. Tempe , AZ October 27, 2016

default image

The people are incredibly amazing and sooo supportive

I've been to numerous gyms, tried numerous programs and done a million different diets, I've wasted so much money in the past. I tried this place out because it said one week free, I signed up my second day! The people are incredibly amazing and sooo supportive. I am pushed to my limits every time I go in, I leave feeling sore and accomplished. There are so many friendly faces and so many encouraging comments. This is by far the best gym I have ever been to, and I actually enjoying going in, coming from a girl who hates working out, that's saying a lot!

Vero L. Tempe , AZ November 10, 2016

default image

I already feel like JAB is becoming my second home

A quick note.....that I am so glad I made that rather spur of the moment decision to hand over cold hard-earned cash for a lifetime membership to JAB Fitness.
I am not regretting my decision one bit and I already feel like JAB is becoming my second home. Thank you for making me feel so welcome.
I'm having an absolute blast and I can't wait to see what progress each month will bring!!!
I feel truly blessed to be able to be a part of such a dedicated and awesome fitness family.
Thank you!!!!!!!

Jackie R. Tempe , AZ January 25, 2017

default image

This place is awesome!

This place is awesome! I just started and I'm hooked. I did kickboxing at another place before this and JAB blows them out of the water! The instructors are professional and more than knowledgeable. I love that I'm learning from trained fighters! I highly recommend JAB!

Cassandra D. Mesa , AZ January 25, 2017

default image

Thank you

I've been going here for awhile. Today was my first day back in a month due to injury and work. I took the 430 class and it was only myself. The trainer was patient with me and didn't make me feel bad for how hard I was struggling. I just want to say thank you for it.

Brittani R. Tempe , AZ January 25, 2017

default image

My family gym:)

Thank you Jab Fitness, I have been a member since 2011 , always come back to Jab! It is the place that my whole family can get a workout in ! My 2 sons take kids Muay Thai classes and I am in the other room taking a variety of classes!
Tara

Tara Osterhout Mesa , Az February 12, 2017

default image

Best gym, best workout, best people!!

I've been to numerous gyms, tried numerous programs and done a million different diets, I've wasted so much money in the past. I tried this place out because it said one week free, I signed up my second day! The people are incredibly amazing and sooo supportive. I am pushed to my limits every time I go in, I leave feeling sore and accomplished. There are so many friendly faces and so many encouraging comments. This is by far the best gym I have ever been to, and I actually enjoying going in, coming from a girl who hates working out, that's saying a lot!

Linda Ahwatukee , AZ February 12, 2017

default image

This place is Awesome!!

My wife got me the groupon for Jab Fitness in October and it has been the great thing for me. I feel better and I can do more. Thanks Jab Fitness

Cicio Miller Tempe , az February 13, 2017

default image

Jab will kick your butt, in a good way.

I've been going to Jab for over a year. This place is great for all levels of experience. The instructors are patient (Sorry for always being late, guys), encouraging, and knowledgeable. The classes are TOUGH...and I leave feeling energized & exhausted at the same time, but more importantly, I feel like I accomplished something. I love coming here. The group classes are excellent and the other students are friendly and welcoming. It's great to workout and learn a skill at the same time. Keep up the great work, Jab!

Jeffrey Ward Tempe , AZ February 13, 2017

default image

Love this workout!

So much fun! A truly great workout that keeps you entertained and working hard.

Kameren Tempe , Az February 13, 2017

default image

“I love this gym!”

This gym is fantastic! The facility is nice and the trainers are great. I love taking the classes because they are fun and energetic.

Kaylin S. Phoenix , AZ February 13, 2017

default image

Now I look forward to working out!

Since the first day I went here, I fell in love. The trainers are so funny and personable. I always had a hard time actually getting to the gym and pushing myself. Now I look forward to going to boxing and get a better workout then I ever did before! This was my first time ever doing boxing and I never once felt uncomfortable in Jab Fitness. Highly recommend!

Hannah Tempe , Az February 15, 2017

default image

“Summer body ready”

Great place for boxing and kickboxing! They are really good trainers and push you the right amount to see results.

Brooke Petsch Tempe , AZ February 15, 2017

default image

Great gym!

I've been coming here for about a month now, and this place is great. The schedule of classes is really convenient whether you want to work out before or after your day job. And all of the employees are awesome!

Rick Sheldon Phoenix , Az February 16, 2017

default image

Amazing classes and Facility!

Awesome classes that not only focus on cardio and core work, but solid fundamentals and technique! Definitely check this gym out if you're looking for a place that you can take care of all your fitness needs! Great space and great instructors!

Luke Phoenix , AZ February 23, 2017

default image

“I am hooked!”

I have been coming here for almost a year and I am hooked! All the instructors are thorough in their technique and the classes are super INTENSE! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to get in shape in a fun way.

Lisa Matthews Chandler , AZ February 23, 2017

default image

Jab Fitness Helped Me Protect Myself

I'd never been in a street fight until this week. I was at a bar and there were a couple of drunk assholes looking for a fight. As I was walking to the bathroom, I noticed one of them try to trip a random guy. When I told the guy about it, one of the losers grabbed my arm and pulled me toward them. He tried to swing at me, and that's when my 2 months' of Jab classes kicked in. Without hesitating, I slipped under his sloppy left hook and hit him with a jab to the gut followed by a rear elbow to his jaw. He was 50 pounds heavier than me, and he fell immediately.

Grateful Student Scottsdale , Az March 13, 2017

default image

Killer work and amazing staff! Love this gym!!

Started going to Jab about a year ago. I love this gym! The workouts are killer and always varies so you don't get bored. They also have a cardio and weight room so you have everything you need to get a great workout. The staff is amazing, very encouraging and push you to try your best. Joining was the best decision I ever made, I'm in the best shape of my life!

Kit D Gilbert , Az May 3, 2017

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why Choose Us?

  • Family Environment
  • Corporate Amenities
  • Classes for Kids and Adults
  • Personal Training Available
  • Variety of Group and Specialty Classes
  • Weight, Cardio, Multi-Purpose and Bag Room